DUI Court Fees
Were you recently charged with a DUI in Stillwater and worried about the large amount of DUI court fees? Watch this video to learn what you didn’t know.
How much will I have to pay the court for a DUI?
If you’re charged and plead guilty to a DUI or an aggravated DUI in Oklahoma, you’re going to have to pay a lot of court costs, fines, and probationary fees. It sneaks up on you pretty quickly. It’s a lot of money. If you get close to that time of coming off probation, and they’re not paid, the district attorney will file an application to accelerate. What that means is they’re going to want to make it a conviction because you haven’t paid all your court costs and fines.What I suggest you always do is if you can’t pay the amount that you’ve agreed to pay with the county court clerk is pay something, even if it’s $5 or $10 a month. Pay every month. If you pay every month, you’re showing the court that you do take it seriously, and you’re doing all you can do get this thing resolved. You can probably get more time. If you just completely ignore it and don’t pay anything, you’re not giving the judge or district attorney any reason to work with you. Make every effort you can to pay something every month the whole time you’re on probation.
Did you or a loved one get arrested for drunk driving in Oklahoma and have questions about DUI court fees? Contact a Stillwater DUI attorney at Murray Law Firm today for a free confidential consultation and case evaluation. Let our experience work for you.
Like Us on Facebook